Professional Development/Events

Transforming your passion into best practices.

A commitment to your students. A passion for educational excellence.

FCIS’s robust array of best-in-class conferences, classes, workshops, seminars, webinars, and master in-service programs offer endless opportunities to:

  • Advance your knowledge, skills, credentials, and career.
  • Stay relevant and current on trends and research in education.
  • Learn innovative tools to energize your school.
  • Enhance your teaching and leadership skills.
  • Inspire peers and students to embrace teaching and learning as a lifelong adventure.
  • Influence students' lives for the better.
  • Connect with a network of educators.
  • The industry’s premier professional development & leadership programs.

    • FCIS’s robust array of resources, conferences, classes, workshops, seminars and webinars provide endless opportunities to advance your knowledge, skills, credentials, and career.
    • FCIS Professional Development and Leadership Programs offer independent school educators exclusive access to the industry’s recognized thought leaders, innovators, and best-in-class methodologies in teaching, learning, and school leadership.
    • By providing opportunities for interactive, peer-to-peer learning, FCIS Professional Development Programs allow educators to share knowledge, insights, and diverse perspectives on today’s best practices in independent school education and leadership.

    Programs and resources offered on a convenient state, regional, local, on- and offline basis, include:

    • Accreditation, educational, and business resources
    • Year-round leadership institutes, retreats, teaching academies, workshops, seminars, conferences, and webinars on teaching, technology, curriculum, legal and legislative issues, compliance, fundraising and development, admissions, marketing, finance, and more
    • Resources, consulting, and mentoring from FCIS Executive Director and professional staff
    • State-approved Master In-service program
    • Exclusive VISNET online resources, teaching academies, and courses
    • FCIS website resources, legislative updates, job postings, and links
    • Head of School professional development opportunities
    • Annual State Convention

    Professional Development Calendar View

    Professional Development Calendar
    September 2019
    Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    Sun, Sep 1
    Mon, Sep 2
    Tue, Sep 3
    Wed, Sep 4
    Thu, Sep 5
    Fri, Sep 6
    Sat, Sep 7
    Sun, Sep 8
    Mon, Sep 9
    Tue, Sep 10
    Wed, Sep 11
    Thu, Sep 12
    Fri, Sep 13
    Sat, Sep 14
    Sun, Sep 15
    New Teacher Institute
    Mission Inn Resort, Howey-in-the-Hills
    Mon, Sep 16
    Subscribe to Alerts New Teacher Institute
    Mission Inn Resort, Howey-in-the-Hills
    Tue, Sep 17
    Subscribe to Alerts New Teacher Institute
    Mission Inn Resort, Howey-in-the-Hills
    Wed, Sep 18
    Thu, Sep 19
    Fri, Sep 20
    Sat, Sep 21
    Sun, Sep 22
    Mon, Sep 23
    Tue, Sep 24
    Wed, Sep 25
    Thu, Sep 26
    Fri, Sep 27
    Sat, Sep 28
    Sun, Sep 29
    Mon, Sep 30
    Tue, Oct 1
    Wed, Oct 2
    Thu, Oct 3
    Fri, Oct 4
    Sat, Oct 5