Professional Development/Events

Transforming your passion into best practices.

A commitment to your students. A passion for educational excellence.

FCIS’s robust array of best-in-class conferences, classes, workshops, seminars, webinars, and master in-service programs offer endless opportunities to:

  • Advance your knowledge, skills, credentials, and career.
  • Stay relevant and current on trends and research in education.
  • Learn innovative tools to energize your school.
  • Enhance your teaching and leadership skills.
  • Inspire peers and students to embrace teaching and learning as a lifelong adventure.
  • Influence students' lives for the better.
  • Connect with a network of educators.
  • The industry’s premier professional development & leadership programs.

    • FCIS’s robust array of resources, conferences, classes, workshops, seminars and webinars provide endless opportunities to advance your knowledge, skills, credentials, and career.
    • FCIS Professional Development and Leadership Programs offer independent school educators exclusive access to the industry’s recognized thought leaders, innovators, and best-in-class methodologies in teaching, learning, and school leadership.
    • By providing opportunities for interactive, peer-to-peer learning, FCIS Professional Development Programs allow educators to share knowledge, insights, and diverse perspectives on today’s best practices in independent school education and leadership.

    Programs and resources offered on a convenient state, regional, local, on- and offline basis, include:

    • Accreditation, educational, and business resources
    • Year-round leadership institutes, retreats, teaching academies, workshops, seminars, conferences, and webinars on teaching, technology, curriculum, legal and legislative issues, compliance, fundraising and development, admissions, marketing, finance, and more
    • Resources, consulting, and mentoring from FCIS Executive Director and professional staff
    • State-approved Master In-service program
    • Exclusive VISNET online resources, teaching academies, and courses
    • FCIS website resources, legislative updates, job postings, and links
    • Head of School professional development opportunities
    • Annual State Convention

    Professional Development Calendar View

    Professional Development Calendar
    December 2018
    Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    Sun, Nov 25
    Mon, Nov 26
    Tue, Nov 27
    Wed, Nov 28
    Thu, Nov 29
    Fri, Nov 30
    Sun, Dec 2
    Mon, Dec 3
    Tue, Dec 4
    Wed, Dec 5
    Thu, Dec 6
    Fri, Dec 7
    Sat, Dec 8
    Sun, Dec 9
    Mon, Dec 10
    Tue, Dec 11
    Wed, Dec 12
    Thu, Dec 13
    Fri, Dec 14
    Sat, Dec 15
    Sun, Dec 16
    Mon, Dec 17
    Tue, Dec 18
    Wed, Dec 19
    Thu, Dec 20
    Fri, Dec 21
    Sat, Dec 22
    Sun, Dec 23
    Mon, Dec 24
    Tue, Dec 25
    Wed, Dec 26
    Thu, Dec 27
    Fri, Dec 28
    Sat, Dec 29
    Sun, Dec 30
    Mon, Dec 31
    Tue, Jan 1
    Wed, Jan 2
    Thu, Jan 3
    Fri, Jan 4
    Sat, Jan 5