Professional Development/Events

Transforming your passion into best practices.

A commitment to your students. A passion for educational excellence.

FCIS’s robust array of best-in-class conferences, classes, workshops, seminars, webinars, and master in-service programs offer endless opportunities to:

  • Advance your knowledge, skills, credentials, and career.
  • Stay relevant and current on trends and research in education.
  • Learn innovative tools to energize your school.
  • Enhance your teaching and leadership skills.
  • Inspire peers and students to embrace teaching and learning as a lifelong adventure.
  • Influence students' lives for the better.
  • Connect with a network of educators.
  • The industry’s premier professional development & leadership programs.

    • FCIS’s robust array of resources, conferences, classes, workshops, seminars and webinars provide endless opportunities to advance your knowledge, skills, credentials, and career.
    • FCIS Professional Development and Leadership Programs offer independent school educators exclusive access to the industry’s recognized thought leaders, innovators, and best-in-class methodologies in teaching, learning, and school leadership.
    • By providing opportunities for interactive, peer-to-peer learning, FCIS Professional Development Programs allow educators to share knowledge, insights, and diverse perspectives on today’s best practices in independent school education and leadership.

    Programs and resources offered on a convenient state, regional, local, on- and offline basis, include:

    • Accreditation, educational, and business resources
    • Year-round leadership institutes, retreats, teaching academies, workshops, seminars, conferences, and webinars on teaching, technology, curriculum, legal and legislative issues, compliance, fundraising and development, admissions, marketing, finance, and more
    • Resources, consulting, and mentoring from FCIS Executive Director and professional staff
    • State-approved Master In-service program
    • Exclusive VISNET online resources, teaching academies, and courses
    • FCIS website resources, legislative updates, job postings, and links
    • Head of School professional development opportunities
    • Annual State Convention

    Professional Development Calendar View

    Professional Development Calendar
    June 2018
    Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    Sun, May 27
    Mon, May 28
    Tue, May 29
    Wed, May 30
    Thu, May 31
    Fri, Jun 1
    Sat, Jun 2
    Sun, Jun 3
    Mon, Jun 4
    Tue, Jun 5
    Wed, Jun 6
    Thu, Jun 7
    Fri, Jun 8
    Sat, Jun 9
    Sun, Jun 10
    Mon, Jun 11
    Heads' Retreat
    Hyatt Regency Coconut Point, Bonita Springs
    Tue, Jun 12
    Heads' Retreat
    Hyatt Regency Coconut Point, Bonita Springs
    Wed, Jun 13
    Heads' Retreat
    Hyatt Regency Coconut Point, Bonita Springs
    Thu, Jun 14
    Fri, Jun 15
    Sat, Jun 16
    Sun, Jun 17
    Mon, Jun 18
    Tue, Jun 19
    Wed, Jun 20
    Summer Symposiums
    Corbett Preparatory School of IDS, Tampa
    Thu, Jun 21
    Summer Symposiums
    Corbett Preparatory School of IDS, Tampa
    Fri, Jun 22
    Sat, Jun 23
    Sun, Jun 24
    Mon, Jun 25
    Tue, Jun 26
    Wed, Jun 27
    Thu, Jun 28
    Fri, Jun 29
    Sat, Jun 30